Monthly summary – June ’16

At first glance, it might not feel like much, but I’m happy with that. After all, we’ve started vacation season, so rest is something we all could use.

So what did I accomplish in June?

  • Finished 10 books: 1 graphic novel, 1 short story, 2 audiobooks and 6 novels, together 2244 pages
  • My posting schedule got a bit crazy and irregular, and I’m afraid this might continue
  • I’ve started reading Witcher series again… due to way too many hours spent playing Witcher 3 (which is amazing!)

witcher 3 Continue reading “Monthly summary – June ’16”

This book broke me!

A bit of a warning – this review was written on a whim when I was still in shock after finishing the book… I’m guessing it will at least be fun to publish it like this. I’ve only added two proper gifs :D.

Kings or PawnsKings or Pawns (Steps of Power #1)  by J.J. Sherwood

My rating: star-full-iconstar-full-iconstar-full-iconstar-full-iconstar-half-full-icon

Goodreads | Amazon | Audible

I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

This book broke me!
Smashed my heart, took my hopes, mixed them with mud and threw into the sewers…

I don’t know what to do with myself now
I’m just gonna lie down for a while (a few days should do) and think of nothing
And don’t even tell me to go to work tomorrow, I’m in no condition to do so. I bet my doctor would sign up the sick leave, right? If not I’ll make her read the book and she’ll sign one for herself too! Continue reading “This book broke me!”