The good, the bad, and the murdered

Oh, my it’s been a while since I’ve published a review. Well, you’ve seen I was reading less last month, but it doesn’t mean I run out of books to talk about :D. Today it will be a wrap up of 3 cozy mysteries I’ve read more or less recently.

All of them are first books in series. Other than that only murder connects them. Various authors, styles, lengths, settings.

Death Checks InnDeath Checks Inn (Aspen Valley Inn #1) 
by Sara Robbins

My ratingstar-full-iconstar-full-iconstar-empty-iconstar-empty-iconstar-empty-icon
Goodreads | Amazon
Pages: 104
How I got it: Amazon freebie, ant it still is free

My thoughts: I always have doubts while starting new free read. I’ve read few good one, but most of them were a disappointment. I’d like to say this one started well, and maybe for the first few pages I actually though it will be ok, not a great read, but entertaining enough. Unfortunately, there was one thing that made this read rather boring – the very dry language in which it was written. Continue reading “The good, the bad, and the murdered”