To Eden and back

A book about Adam, you say. The first and only Adam. The one who was created in Eden? Well, it can’t be that good… or can it? Let’s find out, shall we?

the first manThe First Man by Gavin Frankle

My rating: star-full-iconstar-full-iconstar-full-iconstar-empty-iconstar-empty-icon

You can find this book on Goodreads and Amazon.

I received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

This book starts strong with Adam presenting his way of seeing the world. And it’s not the paradise he was born in, it’s our world, the world you see every day. The problem is he has this way of seeing into people, their souls, their memories, their deeds.

He doesn’t like it.

My name is Adam, and I am the First Man.

I was formed from dirt and mud and shit and have walked the Earth ever since. You might’ve heard my story. Of course, like most good stories, it is a lie. Eden, Eve, the Serpent and everything that came after; fiction stitched from rags of fact. A story designed to hide the truth: that I am this world’s greatest mistake. And by inference, so are you.

Continue reading “To Eden and back”