Demons and flaming fan

Eh, prequels. How is it that some of them are so good! Let’s take this one – if I haven’t intended reading the other books in series before I’d surely want to read them now.

22857713Fear’s Touch: A Darkworld Novella (Darkworld 0.5) by Emma L. Adams

My rating: star-full-iconstar-full-iconstar-full-iconstar-full-iconstar-half-full-icon

You can find this book on Goodreads and Amazon.

I received this copy from the publisher via Curiosity Quills in exchange for an honest review.

This story was written after the first books in series came out. It shows us how Claudia learned about her powers, the Darkworld, the Venantium and how she joined Blackstone college. And I even liked the opening line:

I saw my first demon on a Halloween party.

It simply fits here. It means the beginning of the new life for Claudia.

On her way to a new school Claudia protects Beatrice from a shadow beast attack. Even though she’s not allowed to use magic, she has to do something to protect the two of them. Unfortunately, Claudia’s actions don’t go unnoticed. Two members of Venantium save the girls, but also warn them never to use magic again or they will be arrested. Continue reading “Demons and flaming fan”