October review tour summary

October Tour Banner

Since it’s the last day of my first review tour I’ve decided to create a little summary. I had an occasion to read 3 pretty good books and I’m very satisfied with them all.

Emma and The BanderwighEmma and the Banderwigh by Matthew Cox

A story about a ten year old girl who wants to be very responsible and forget about the fairies, monster and other imaginary things only the kids should believe. She find out that the world of stories might not be just in her Nan’s imagination and that something out there wants to get her.

My review | Goodreads | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Demon HeartDemon Heart by Emma L. Adams

A third book in a pretty good young-adult series about demons, sorcerers and a bunch of new college students with special powers. The whole series is worth reading and the last (for now) book is full of surprises and exciting events.

My review | Goodreads | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Otto Von TrapezoidOtto Von Trapezoid and the Empress of Thieves by Jesse Baruffi

A twisted and comic tale about two villains who want to take over the world and end up falling in love. This book is AWESOME! Great sense of humor, fantastic battles, interesting plot and great characters.

My review | Goodreads | Amazon US | Amazon UK