The beautiful blogger award!

beautifulbloggerawardI’d like to give big thanks to Alicia @ Caffeine and Books for this nomination! You’re awesome! Check out her blog if you haven’t done it yet :D.

Rules

  1. Link to the blogger who nominated you.
  2. List seven random facts about you.
  3. Nominate seven creative, beautiful bloggers, and notify them.

7 Facts about me

  1. I love video games. In my favorites I currently have: Witcher series, Assassin’s Creed, Skyrim, Bastion, Tera and many others 😉
  2. I like painting my nails in rainbow colors 😛 Yes I do have enough nail polish colors. More than enough actually. I could probably paint all my fingernails and toenails with different polish.
  3. I have a cat called Acrobat, but me and my mom rarely call him by his given name. It’s not like he’d actually react to it anyway, he’s a cat 😛 he does what he pleases.
  4. I’m a total houseplant killer. Only this year I found out I can keep some types of orchids alive (I hope) and I’m totally in love with them.
  5. I was on student’s exchange in Horsens, Danmark for half year and the only word I learned was “tak” (thank you) because it sounds and looks just as polish word “tak” (yes). I did polish my English though :P.
  6. I prefer salty and spicy snacks over the sweet ones.
  7. I learned English mostly through watching movies and playing games instead of studying in High School especially since I had more hours of Russian throughout the school. Now I barely remember any Russian, but I can still read the letters ;).

Bonus! Some photos connected to those 7 facts 🙂

Nominees

Have fun!

20 thoughts on “The beautiful blogger award!

  1. Pingback: 200 awesome followers! | Magic of books

  2. Just reading through the comments, and I don’t know about you guys, but I get a ‘pingback’ or something when someone links to my website (well, most of the time anyway, no clue how it works).
    I used to play a lot, nowadays not so much. I got The Witcher & The Witcher 2 on Steam, but my PC is running a bit slow these days, so I didn’t even have too much of a chance to do any gaming ever since. It’s crazy, because I love RPGs and I’ve never played The Witcher series. Now, recently, my boyfriend bought The Witcher 3 (coff, influenced) and I get the chance to play a bit. But it’s his ps4 and he plays a LOT of FIFA, so, not that much, ehh!
    And I don’t play MMOs since… I don’t know, I am scared of them, because I get addicted and then I never have time to play! 😀 (Like you, I have played many, many free ones, but some of them, I didn’t get that far even)

    Like

    1. Witcher 3 is amazing! I waited for this game for so long, but it was worth it. As I mentioned somewhere in the comments my PC isn’t new any more, but the good thing about PC’s is that you can change this and that to make it work better 🙂
      about half year ago I changes my graphic card, so it can handle most of the games again nicely 😛

      I hope you’ll be able to play some more because it’s fun!

      BTW… I’ve added another photo 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are right, and I am totally trying to reach an agreement with him, such as, he can use my netflix and such, while I play in the living room haha.

        I just saw it! The figure! Awesome! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Clayton the Page Turner

        Well unless I missed something I have no idea how to notify people of things via WordPress. Its not like twitter or anything for that. Or did I miss something.

        I probably missed something.

        I am too old lol

        Like

        1. I simply go to their “About” page or to the latest post and write a comment 🙂
          in case of those two tags – I read them while checking out new posts from my subscribed blogs 😀

          Like

            1. Clayton the Page Turner

              Is that where the Screenshot up top is from? Its been a LONG time since I messed with Tera. I have played…too many MMOs. I think my last count was like 120ish or something stupid high.

              Like

            2. yea, the screenshot’s from there

              I’ve also been through quite many MMO’s, most free to play (if they stopped to be I stopped playing)

              I’ve started playing Tera thanks to a friend from work. The two of us managed to convince other two to join us. Two that were completely new to playing actually 😀 It was a great experience to teach them how to play and to see them enjoy the experience 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

            3. Clayton the Page Turner

              My wife and I are gonna try out Wildstar next week when it goes F2P. We played on a trial a ways back and loved it but didn’t want to pay monthly. Only games we have subbed to have been SWTOR and WoW.

              Liked by 1 person

            4. hmm Wildstar looks like fun, I might check it out
              don’t know about my girls though 🙂 If it has too high system requirements their pc’s won’t handle it 😛 only mine was built to handle proper gaming and even that was few years ago 😀

              Liked by 1 person

            5. Clayton the Page Turner

              We both played it on PCs that were about 8 years old at the time and it ran fine. My PC now is a monster as is my wifes so I am sure it will work better now lol

              Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?