Top 5 Wednesday – Title Fonts on Covers

imgresToday’s Top 5 are title fonts! For someone like me that’s quite a catchy theme. I love pretty covers and fonts are an integral part them. Add to that using different paint textures for parts of the cover and I’m on it ;). Yes, that’s where a physical copy of a book is better.

But I’m rambling here, let’s get to the item at hand…

Wow, choosing only those few was hard! I’m listing them with numbers, but the truth is, they are all equally awesome 😀

5

Dziewiąty magSimple, yet effective. An almost normal font with some extra lines here and there to make it look great.

“The ninth mage” – again my translation of the title. The first book of the Polish fantasy trilogy with mages, warriors, elves and most of all – dragons. I simply love this series! It’s perfect! I think I’m going to write a review of it…

4

CoralineLook at this adorable font. It’s even themed perfectly with the button where the “o” should be. Cute one. And this cover is adorable too.

Coraline is one of Neil Gaiman’s books about a girl, who moves to a new house and finds the a new, better version of her family. She has to decide if she wants to join them forever.

3

CinderAh, Cinder… OK, I do like the black cover with a doll better, but this one has a nicer font doesn’t it?

How about a book? I think most of you at least heard of it. It’s a great fairy tale retelling with science fiction setting and main heroine being a part cyborg. Really nice read!

2

Fallin in love with HomonidsJust look at it! Isn’t this font perfect? It fits perfectly with the cover, it’s set up nicely and with just the right colors.

“Falling in love with hominids” is a set of well-written stories about humans and humanity with a solid dose of weirdness.

1

Loki Heros powinien być jedenOK, I know these are two covers, not one, but you have to admit these fonts are similar. They both have this perfect for mythic stories look. Obviously it fits the stories.

“Loki” is about… well, Loki obviously 😀 It’s a nice read, joined with the companion book – “Loki: Nine Naughty Tales of the Trickster” make a complete set of stories about Loki’s deeds both from his perspective and from the other god’s.

“Hero should be one” – yes that’s my translation of the title, but it matches both PL and RU titles, so I say it’s fine ;). It’s a two-part story of Hercules and his twin brother. It shows a totally different perspective of this half-god’s story. Plus Hermes in there is awesome!

Honorable mentions

Yes! here’s the cheating part again :P. Meaning my honorable mentions section:

The book with no name Graveyard book Of Poseidon Grillbar Galactica Lumiere

TV-Kitty-icon2How about your favorite fonts?

Maybe you’re also doing Top 5 Wednesday? Link it up 🙂 I’d love to see it!

 

9 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Title Fonts on Covers

  1. I love these, especially the Coraline, Loki, and Cinder fonts! I also had Cinder on my list. And it’s awesome to see Loki on someone’s list; it has a fantastic cover! I just picked up a copy recently and I can’t wait to get to it!
    Great post! 🙂

    Like

  2. Ohh, the title “Caroline” is so appealing. Not only with the button for the ‘o’ but notice how it glows, as if the moon above wrote/design the fonts. I notice the ‘l’ looks like a candle and there is some dark object over it, the illustrations in the book must be a killer.

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

