Top 5 Wednesday – Books You Wish Had Sequels

imgresIt might be surprising to some of you, but I haven’t found that many books I’d like to have a sequel or continuation. But there’s one explanation for this – I have plenty of series started and not finished, so I already have at least one part waiting tp be read ;). On the other hand – some series or stories ended in a way that leaves no possible continuation to go with, like The Martian – I’d love to read another story about this crazy astronaut, but I feel it wouldn’t make much sense to force one. It’s better to leave a memory of a fantastic book and leave readers wanting more :).

5

Otto Von TrapezoidOtto Von Trapezoid and the Empress of Thieves by Jesse Baruffi

It’s crazy, it’s funny it has ridiculous villains, mecha dinosaurs, killer robots, teenage hacker, smart thief-villainess and a mad scientist with a wicked spaceship and an army of robots.

It would make a fantastic and crazy movie and I’d really love to read more of their adventures. Continue reading “Top 5 Wednesday – Books You Wish Had Sequels”