Magic, monsters and jazz

When I found this story on NetGalley I thought “yeah, might be something like Dresden, so why not try it out“. Since it was a “request” not a “read now” option I went straight to Amazon, downloaded a sample and started reading right away. By the end of the sample and few inpatient hours of hoping for a NetGalley email, I already owned a copy of this book and continued reading.
So yes, I did receive a copy of this book from NetGalley together with the other volumes, but I also own it ;).

strange-magicStrange Magic (Yancy Lazarus #1)
by James A. Hunter

My rating: star-full-iconstar-full-iconstar-full-iconstar-empty-iconstar-empty-icon

Goodreads | Amazon

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

You might wonder what made me like this story so much? The thing is, I don’t really know ;). Well yes, it does have this not-very-nice and not-perfect hero who gets his beating and has to save the world (I might have a weakness for that), but it’s more likely that it was the right book at the right time. It happens, right? Continue reading “Magic, monsters and jazz”