Top 5 Wednesday: 2017 Releases You Are Excited For

I could not be vegetarian and vegan sounds even more horrific. I love animals, but there are boundaries… like food 😛 I love food. I just had this nice breakfast with boiled eggs, onions and bacon stripes and I’m happy :D. It was also horrifically caloric, but with the temperatures between -15°C and -20°C lately I feel inclined to eat more 😛 and I really don’t care. Did I mention I love food? Now I only need some coffee and I can start working.

That was the random thought for today brought to you by calories 😛

Top 5 WednesdayAnyway, it was supposed to be a Top 5 Wednesday post, so let’s get to it :P. Actually, I almost skipped this Wednesday as I don’t normally track recent releases other than my ARC’s, but I’m using it as an excuse to publish my random food thoughts :P. Yes, I’m kind of in a good mood and full of energy… for now.

I had to use the almighty Goodreads to check what books I might expect this year and it looks like there are few stories I’d love to grab right now! Oh, and I do realize today’s topic was supposed to be about the debut authors, but as I mentioned before, I simply don’t know what might show up and can’t say I’m excited about these books yet so it will be about the new releases overall, mostly from the authors I’ve read already.

carve-the-markCarve the Mark by Veronica Roth

I honestly didn’t give this book a thought until my mind finally realized that there’s an author’s name down there and what that name is! It took a random poster somewhere on the street. Even though I wasn’t really in love with Allegiant, I still liked this series enough to give another one a chance.

norse-mythologyNorse Mythology by Neil Gaiman

There are several reasons I’d love to read that (and I would already of not certain NetGalley restrictions) but main two are basically written on the cover :P. Somehow I find Norse Myths more fascinating than Greek or Roman (well… Loki) and Gaiman is just sooo good!

waking-godsWaking Gods by Sylvain Neuvel

How could I not be excited for this book when the first one was so curiously exciting and fascinating! I really hope it won’t suffer from the sequel syndrome ;). I can’t wait to find out what will this mysterious manipulative agent think of again and what will happen to all these characters. Give it to me now!

death-of-dulgathDeath of Dulgath by Michael J. Sullivan, Max Raynor

Look! there will be Riyria graphic novel! How awesome is that?!

Honestly, I don’t have much more to write about this one, I just want to read it 😀

monstressMonstress Vol 2 by Marjorie M. Liu, Sana Takeda

And another second volume I’m excited for! I’d love to read about further adventures in this curious world and I’d love to see all these new, lovely graphics because you have to admit they are lovely 🙂

That’s it for now, let me know what books are you excited for? Maybe some actual debut authors that seem promising?

21 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: 2017 Releases You Are Excited For

  1. rashthedoctor

    I thought this week was about debut novels ? well anywho I’m planning to read Gaiman’s american Gods soon , so i guess i can be excited about the Norse god book , other than that I have no ideas about the other books

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it was, but as I wrote I’m not really tracking new releases, so I’d rather notice when a series continuation is about to be published 😉
      One of the reasons I love following all these blogs – they present so many curious books I might be interested in!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. rashthedoctor

        Oh i don’t mind , I skipped the topic because I don’t even know the list of new books coming out this year , let alone Debuting authors. The only book that I know is coming out this year and I’m excited for is Winds of Winter and that’s coz GRRM said so in a interview last night

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Damn… I’m so glad I’m at the coast :’) No -20 here muahhaa people (including me) tend to dress up all ready for the pole winter when it’s -5 xD though I had -15 when I was in Norway damn… so cold. But eventually you can’t tell if it’s -15 or -25

        Liked by 1 person

        1. oh trust me, you can 😀 unless it’s a really dry weather, then there’s not much of a difference.
          When I was in Span in autumn I was quite surprised to see people wearing sweaters and jeans when temperatures fell to +15, but then I’ve noticed this huge thermometer on one of the buildings that wend down only to -5 or something 😀
          Well, it could be worse 😛 but I wish I could spent the whole season in some warmer country. Like Egypt… or anywhere around Sahara :P. You get the idea, right?

          Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

