Top 5 Mistakes Authors Make When Requesting a #bookreview #amwriting #amreading #MondayBlogs

Check out some valid review requesting tips to start of New Year with new knowledge 😉

D.E. Haggerty

Welcome 2017! Just before the New Year, I wrote about my year in review. You kind of have to, don’t ya? I tried to make that blog as upbeat as possible. Not everything is upbeat, however, because now I’m going to talk about five mistakes authors make when asking for a book review. I’ve written other blogs about this, but I keep seeing the same – dare I say stupid? – mistakes over and over again. These five mistakes drive me bananas! So, without further ado, here we go:

  1. Using a private e-mail address with a cute name. My personal favorite? You and your partner’s name joined with the word love. This doesn’t seem like a big deal, but it is. Because it’s not professional. Indie authors get enough flak about our lack of professionalism. There’s no need to make it easy for the haters.
  2. Using an e-mail address which…

View original post 346 more words

One thought on “Top 5 Mistakes Authors Make When Requesting a #bookreview #amwriting #amreading #MondayBlogs

What's on your mind?

