Cozy mystery strikes again ;)

If you like a nice cozy mystery from time to time this is another series I’ve started and if the other books are at least as good as the prequel – it’s something I could recommend.

All-Butter ShortDeadAll-Butter ShortDead (Oxford Tearoom Mysteries 0.5) by H.Y. Hanna

My rating: star-full-iconstar-full-iconstar-full-iconstar-full-iconstar-empty-icon

Goodreads | Amazon

I received this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Gemma finally decided to go back home to Oxford and open a proper Tearoom. Little did she expect to find herself right in the middle of a murder case with her fellow plain passenger as a victim. And what’s worse – to become the main suspect!

This was a pleasant introduction to the series with a nice amount of humor, a bunch of old curious ladies showing up from time to time, all the sweets that made my mouth all watery, and a cat. I have a feeling there will be more of that naughty cat in further books ;). She’s a feisty little thing.

The mystery wasn’t very complicated, but it’s a rather short story and it made up for a nice read with a bit of excitement and I definitely want to read the next book to properly meet some of the characters, find out more about them and see how they’ll solve another mystery.

TV-Kitty-icon2Did you read Tearoom mysteries books? Did you like them?
Are you a fan of cozy mysteries or maybe you think it’s a pointless genre?

6 thoughts on “Cozy mystery strikes again ;)

      1. I like the fact that it often has cats or dogs in them, that’s a big part of the attraction, I love it when they appear in books, and I love the covers too, but I still have to find one that is entirely satisfying. I like chicklit too and that’s also an easy read so it should be possible -I hope.

        Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

