This or That Book Tag

Big thanks to two awesome bloggers who tagged me with this little fun tag: Louise @ Louise loves booksJill @ Rant and rave about books and Shayla @ Disappear from reality. Remember to visit their blogs!

The Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

thisorthat_logo

Reading on the couch or in the bed?

Neither, I prefer reading outside home. But if when I’m at home most of my reading is done in bed.

Male main character or Female main character?

Both, as long as they’re interesting. Out of curiosity I’ve checked this year’s statistics for my books:

male vs female char

Sweet Snacks Or Salty Snacks?

Salty. I’m one of the people who think chips are sweets :P.

Trilogies Or Quartets?

Is there really a difference? If the story is good then even four books are not enough, but if it isn’t, even after one book you’re done.

First Person POV Or Third Person POV?

First is preferred, but I don’t mind a third person view.

Reading At Night Or In The Morning?

Mostly morning. I’m an early bird, so when I go to bed with a book sooner of or later my eyes are closing on their own, no matter how good the book is.

Libraries Or Bookstores?

Bookstores. The only library around is rather poorly stacked, so if I want any new interesting books it’s bookstore or not at all. Well, sometimes friends have it.

Books That Make You Laugh Or Books That Make You Cry?

Definitely laugh. I don’t like sad books. I’ve read a few, one is even among my favorites, but I prefer to laugh than to cry.

Black Book Covers Or White Book Covers?

Well, since I’m not a fan of white color Black is a winner here!

Character Driven Or Plot Driven Stories?

I’d have to go with the plot. Character driven stories tend to get a bit boring.

As for tagging others – if you like the idea of this tag go on and do it 🙂

4 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

  1. Libraries or Bookstores?
    I came across an interesting idea in a restaurant at the weekend – a book-swap shelf (in a restaurant, mark you!). I wasn’t there long enough to find out whether it works and unfortunately didn’t have a book with me to swap.

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

