The Bohemian Rhapsody Book Tag!

I found this tag on Kat’s blog – The impossible girl blog and decided I really need to do that! Well, it took me a while, but here it goes :D. Aaand I’m gonna have this song stuck in my head again. At least it’s a good one ๐Ÿ˜€

1. Mama, just killed a man โ€“ A fictional characterโ€™s death that really upset you?

There’s just one that goesย through my mind right now, at least just one that I still can’t believe is dead. I probably shouldn’t mention it yet, or at least everyone who haven’t read “Heroes or Thieves” shouldn’t know about it yet, but here it goes, written in white so only the super curious ones who don’t mind spoilers will read:

Did you seriously think I’m going to tell you?!?!
READ THE BOOK and you’ll know my pain.

2. Carry on, carry on โ€“ Pick a book that was hard to keep reading but was worth it in the end?

Graceling byย Kristin Cashore – I’ve started this book three times before I actually read it. The beginning was slow, but in the end, I liked it and I intend to read the second book.

3. narnia box setSends shivers down my spine โ€“ pick a book with a beautiful spine/cover?

I’ll limit this to my own shelf, shall I. And the winner is – Narnia in this lovely two-book box set. I couldn’t resist it when I’ve seen it in the shop :D. And I’ve got no regrets.

4. Goodbye everybody, Iโ€™ve got to go โ€“ A book that you couldnโ€™t finish?

My last DNF was supposed to be a fast and pleasurable read, but I simply couldn’t go on – Strawberry Cream Cupcake & Murder by Ann S.ย Marie

5. Thunderbolt and lightning, very, very frightening โ€“ which book did you find very, very frightening?

I don’t really read horror books. I think the scariest oneย was “Dracula” and I can’t really say I had chills reading it.

But, I sometimes listen to some scary stories on BBC and there were few adaptations worth mentioning:

  • The Woman in Blackย by Susan Hill
  • Concrete Islandย by J.G. Ballard
  • The Willowsย by Algernon Blackwood
6. Bismillah, no! We will not let you go โ€“ which book/series do you wish there had been more of?

Black Magician byย  Trudi Canavan – a fantastic series that every fantasy fan should read! And I really wish aย certain person would live and that we’d have like hundred more books with them!

7. Mamma mia, mamma mia โ€“ which book/series should be made into a musical?

I like musicals and I know they don’t need to be ridiculous, but right now, when I’ve read this question, I imagined a certain astronaut dancing on the surface of Mars and singing about his incoming death :D. Let’s face it – he would so do it!

8. The head banging bit โ€“ Which book made you face-palm?

Sin eater’s daughter by Melinda Salisbury – I lost count how many times I face-palmed while reading this. Some of them were even in public…

9. Oh baby, canโ€™t do this to me, baby โ€“ pick a moment from a book where you felt like the author was being mean to you?

Ooooh I’ve gotta cling to my latest addition to authors hall of fame (my favorite ones) J.J. Sherwood and her Steps of Power books… There were several moments there and mentioning any would be spoling the fun, but anyone who read it will know.

10. Nothing really matters to me โ€“ which character/s did you not care about?

Let’s get back to Sin eater’s daughter – the only thing I cared about here was for the book to end and to kick each of the characters ass because they seriously needed that!

I tag everyone who loves Queen! Ignore it and be damned ๐Ÿ˜›
17 thoughts on “The Bohemian Rhapsody Book Tag!

  1. Pingback: Bohemian Rhapsody Book Tag | Zezee with Books

  2. Lol!!! “Ignore it and be damned.” Lol
    I can’t believe there is a Bohemian Rhapsody Book Tag.
    This just made my day.
    Btw, those Narnia books are beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The Bohemian Rhapsody Book Tag – The Books Are Everywhere

  4. Oh, I have so many thoughts after reading this tag.
    First- I love Queen!
    I haven’t yet read Heroes or Thieves but I still wanted to see the spoiler!!! You cheeky girl ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ that was a good teaser!!!
    And lastly.. why is head banging bit associated with face palm??? ๐Ÿ˜‚ I love head banging!
    Great tag, great answers!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. ๐Ÿ˜€ At first I was actually going to write the spoiler, but then though… NEAH! too easy :P. So read the books, they really are good ๐Ÿ˜€

      as for the headbanging… let’s get it this way… if you’ll bang your gead and you’re not cautious you can hit the wall… your head will hurt, so better use your hand and face-palm to save yourself some pain
      but that’s just my guess ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 2 people

      1. ๐Ÿ˜ that white text truly was brilliant by you!
        OK, next time at a concert I won’t headbangers but start a new wave of face palming! Bring it into fashion… Seriously though, you’re right… I once gave myself a blue eye while headbanging, I hit my knee!!!I know right? ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚

        Liked by 2 people

What's on your mind?

