Top 5 Wednesday – Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year

imgresYou want me to choose just five books? Ooooh no, that’s way too hard, especially with my inability to keep to a certain list of books to read. I do wish to finish at least five of the books from the cathegories bellow, but I’ll be aiming to read them all in the end :). So here it goes, instead of five books, I’ll have five sets to choose from. Well, some books could fall into two or three of these cathegories, but I had to choose the one that fits best.

5

Recommendations

Air Awakens Mogworld The Way of Kings Theft of Swords These Broken Stars The Wrath & the Dawn

OK, this is probably the cathegory with the least chance of being picked, but I do have some books that either was recommended to me or are simply so hyped and well rated that I’d want to read them.

4

Gifts

How To Think Like Sherlock Assassin's Creed Revelations Assassin's Creed Black Flag

The few books I got as a gift and still haven’t started, or started but put down for one reason or another – these are the titles I’d like to read. Well, there are few more books here, but since I’m not at home right now and can’t remember what the titles were I’m only putting these 3 here.

3

The paper copies

The Name of the Wind Rogues Niewidzialna korona Blue Moon Rising The Prince of Mist Młot na czarownice

Some of the books I bought either recently or very long time ago. They’ve started to look rather sad on the shelves, I need to give them some attention before they start a riot ;).

2

Series continuations

A Clash of Kings Blood Rites Deadlocked Eldest Dark Haven Shakespeare's champion

Throughout the years I’ve started way more series that I could count and some of them I’d really like to finish. I’m not good at finishing the series as it usually means you need to say goodbye to some of your favorite characters.

1

The NetGalley books

Sing down the stars Ice and Embers Noir The Casquette Girls The Thief Who Pulled on Trouble's Braids Hero engine

I know I have way too many of them and that I have some for way too long, but they all looked so good and I couldn’t resist! So yes, I’ll be aiming to read all of these and more by the end of the year!

TV-Kitty-icon2Do you have books you’d like to read before the end of the year?

Do you have any of the books I’ve listed on your TBR pile?

18 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year

  1. rashthedoctor

    You MUST start with Name of the winds and Blood rites,though I am not a fan of the Eragon inheritance series so I won’t say much about Eldest

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yea, Name of the wind is been bothering my conscience for a while now. The thing is, I kind of like the writer due to some youtube videos where he showed up (like TableTop) and some books intros he’d written for other writers and I’m worried – what if I won’t like the book?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. rashthedoctor

        You know that old saying “you won’t know until you try”, but I do understand what you mean
        All I can say is that if you liked Lord of the Ring writing style and if you can digest dark theme stories than u will love it

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh true, there’s the movie coming out, I totally forgot about it. I haven’t read Brown’s books yet, but I do have one or two on my TBR list. Or rather on mayb-to-read as I’m not very convinced I’ll enjoy them.

      Like

  2. I’ve got a paperback copy of The Fog Prince (or lord knows what it’s called in English) from Zafon as well and I’ve actually READ it. It’s a really fast read, more like a novella than a full book. Not the greatest, but hey, then you’d have it over with ;).

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I know it’s not that long, I got it as sort-of a Zafon starter book :P. Some of the books I’ve listed are bellow 250 pages, so if I’ll have a break I should actually read them in a day, but it’s just so hard to fit them in line with all the other books that want to be read and that currently fell in my hands 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aaah, I’ve read the Dutch version and just literally translated that one :D. It’s the Chamber of Secrets/Secret Chamber all over again ;). I haven’t heard of The Midnight Palace, though!

        Like

What's on your mind?

