Pokemon GO book tag

Oh gosh, why are my vacations over?! Even the weather is crying for me! Well, it started raining yesterday evening already, but it’s understandable and I also felt the incoming doom of a working day closing in.

And today’s coffee tasted horrible. Maybe my office-coffee addiction is over? That would be actually good since it’s really not a good coffee we’ve got here :P. Even all the milk and sugar I’m putting in it doesn’t help much.

pokemon go book tag

Anyway, since the day’s so dull and horrid I wanted to write something fun. I wasn’t officially tagged by anyone, but I’ve seen this going around on many blogs and decided I want to give it a GO :).

pokemon-tag-01starters

It must’ve been one of Pratchett‘s novels. I couldn’t tell you which one did it exactly as I read several of them in a short time and one of them ad to do the trick ;). And since then I’m a Pratchett and fantasy fan :D.

pokemon-tag02pikachu

Hmm, I don’t read that many classic books, I’m fond of Sherlock books, I love Master and Margarita, but since I’ve just re-read The Little Prince I’d say that’s the one.

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

I have to admit that as much as I’d like to read another story about Harry Potter I’m kind of losing interest after all the reviews (good and bad). I guess I’ll wait for the hype to pass and read it in my own time.

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

Never Trust a Skinny Cupcake Baker by D.E. Haggerty – a cute and humorous cozy mystery. There might be many of them out there, but not many good ones. I loved Haggerty’s books and if you like cozy mysteries you should check these out.

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson – I have this book for over a year on my kindle and still can’t get to it. I’d love to know the story, but it has so many pages… Yea, I normally don’t care much for the page count, but there’s also the fanbase. What if I won’t like it?

pokemon-tag06-gengar

The first three Harry Potter books. Yes, I love the other books too, but the first parts were the ones that made me read late at night and didn’t let me sleep.

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

There are so many! But at the moment I’d say: Alec and Magnus. They are so cute!

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

Storm Front by Jim Butcher – a fantastic read filled with action, magic, humor and great characters. Love it. And the next books in series too.

pokemon-tag09-eevee

Probably Dresden Files. I love Harry – the books, the graphic novels and yes, I even liked the TV-show!.

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

Kings or Pawns by J.J. Sherwood a book that I was reluctant to read, but it was fantastic! I’m reading the second books now (I’d finish it already, but I haven’t read much during vacations – not much time :P) and I love it too. Plus the author is awesome! And have you seen the images of the characters on her page? They are so hot! I should stop now…

pokemon-tag12-legendary

Hmm, I think that would be Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card. I still haven’t read it, but I’d like to.

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

Since I’ve seen this lovely blue and black lit-up covers of Harry Potter series I wanted to scream “GIVE IT TO ME!”. Then I saw this fantastic edition on Kirsty’s blog:

harrypotterhorcruxbookmarks-170474

Oooh, how I’d love to hug these books!

pokemon-tag10-egg

Kingdom of Ashes by Elena May. I hope I’ll like it as it does look interesting even with all the vampire novels around. I hope Myra will be my next favorite heroine :).

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

Pratchett, Butcher, Haggerty, Minkman, Clare, Kater and possibly few more. But not really an auto-buy. If I’ll see a new book by these authors I’m going to check it first and if it sounds good – it’s mine.

pokemon-tag13-server-down

I’m not really a waiting type. I have several series I’d like to continue but most of these books are already published. I want to read Gemina, so I guess I’m kind of waiting for this release.

Tag:

If there’s still someone who hasn’t done this yet, consider yourself tagged 🙂

What's on your mind?

