Top 5 Wednesday – Most Recent Additions to Your Wishlist

imgresThis has to be one of the easiest T5W titles ever! No thinking required :P. Well… maybe some, since I’ve used the books I already have and not the ones I simply added to TBR list because there’s a much bigger chance you’ll actually read my reviews later 😛 and that I’ll read them at all.

5

The Thief Who Pulled on Trouble's BraidsThe Thief Who Pulled on Trouble’s Braids by Michael McClung

Well, let’s face it – the cover made me do it :P. And the title. And the supposedly strong heroin. And the plot that sounded interesting.

So yes, I want to read it 😛

4

The Body ReaderThe Body Reader by Anne Frasier

A female detective with (almost) supernatural power – check
A murder mystery that needs solving – check
Some very good ratings – check

Yup, I’m curious about this one. True, I’m more used to cozy mysteries, but it’s nice to read something more serious from time to time.

3

Truck Stop EarthTruck Stop Earth by Michael A. Armstrong

Well… it’s a sci-fi… and it’s supposed to be funny… we’ll see. I’m not really sure about this one, but I’m curious and I ant to read it. We’ll see if it’s good because the reviews vary from one to 5 stars…

2

Shadows of the Stone BendersShadows of the Stone Benders by K. Patrick Donoghue

This is the type of books I rarely reach for, but on these rare occasions, I usually find myself wanting more. Something that has a hint of archaeology (or at least treasure-hunting), some thrilling action and a supernatural twist. Or at least that’s what the description suggests 😛

1

MonstressMonstress, Vol. 1 by Marjorie M. Liu, Sana Takeda

A graphic novel that draws me in with the artwork. Plus I’ve seen some positive reviews, and I’m curious if I’ll like it as much as others.

And if not I can still enjoy the graphic 😀

TV-Kitty-icon2Have you read any of these? Were they any good?
What books have you added to your TBR list lately?

8 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Most Recent Additions to Your Wishlist

  1. thelittlebookowl

    Yes I also have Monstress on my list for this weeks topic – the graphics look amazing and I’ve been meaning to try out more graphic novels. Also Shadows of the Stone Bender sounds interesting 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

