BBC Thursday – 16th of June

BBC_Radio_logoI thought I’ll have to pass on this week’s BBC Thursday because I couldn’t find anything interesting, but then I found these two things. The second one might not be so awesome, but it’s something that might fill in your listening time.

1. Doctor Who: Industrial Evolution by Eddie Robson

The Doctor follows time-traveller, Thomas Brewster to 19th century Lancashire, where industrial growth is ahead of schedule.

The white heat burns hottest at Samuel Belfrage’s brass mill in Ackleton, plagued by more than its fair share of work-related injuries. As Brewster struggles to secure a fair deal for the overworked hands, the Doctor and Evelyn arrive to discover the unexpected truth about Belfrage’s business.

BBC Episode 1 | Episode 2Goodreads

Day left: 25
Duration: 60 min | 2 episodes

Look at that – a Doctor Who episode I haven’t listened to yet :). No matter, I’ll fix it soon and I hope you’ll do the same!

2. Raffles by E.W. Hornung

Radio adaptation of the stories by EW Hornung

Bunny Manders desperately needs ready cash to repay a gambling debt. His old schoolfellow, the celebrated English cricketer AJ Raffles knows just the person to help a fellow out. He’s a jeweller in London’s Bond Street – and, funnily enough, Raffles had planned to pay him a surprise visit that very night …

BBC The Ides of March | Gentlemen and Players | A Costume Piece
Nine Points of the Law | Wilful Murder | The Chest of Silver | Goodreads

Day left: 28
Duration: 30 min | 6 episodes
Rating: ★★★☆☆

OK, I admit this is more of a fill-in the post choice. These stories weren’t bad, so if you have nothing more interesting at the moment – give them a try.

Happy listening!

4 thoughts on “BBC Thursday – 16th of June

    1. I don’t know if it was one of the movie episodes at all, some of the Doctor Who stories are audio only
      I still have some Doctors to watch… like from 3rd till 8th… I know it will take a while, but I’ll get there. I would’ve seen it already if the drive they were stored at didn’t fail… No more Seagate drives for me, I’m never trusting them again.

      Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

