BBC Thursday – 14th of April

BBC_Radio_logo

Today I’ve got for you one sci-fi story, one mystery, and one James Bond :).

The first one has a potential, I haven’t listened to the whole thing yet, but I like where it’s going.

Oh, and I’m attaching the survey again, just in case I’ll get few more responses throughout the next seven days.

1. Orbiter X – B.D. Chapman

First broadcast in 1959, a bold plan to conquer space begins with prefabricated components of space station ‘Orbiter X’ being transported up from Earth, but the task proves perilous…

Shaped like a giant wheel and code-named ‘Orbiter X’, the space station is designed to circle Earth, travelling in a rapid polar orbit – boasting synthetic gravity, produced by the rotation around the central hub.

BBC Episode 1

Day left: 28
Duration: 30 min | 14 episodes

I’ve only listened to the first episode now, but it’s starting to have a feel of Journey Into Space and I do like that one! This one also starts well, I hope it’s going to be just as good.

 

2. Galbraith and the King of Diamonds – Robert Barr

Now he is retiring from a long police career, Bill wants a quiet life. His old pal Tommy has other ideas. Stars Bernard Hepton.

BBC Episode 1

Day left: 27
Duration: 45 min | 6 episodes

How about a mystery about diamonds, murder, and a retired detective. I’ve listened to some of Barr’s stories already and he’s got a gift to write mysteries.

 

3. The Spying Game – Ian Fleming, abridged by Sally Marmion 

Legendary spy James Bond battles to rescue a trapped British agent. Ian Fleming’s Cold War thriller set in Berlin. Read by Dan Steven.

Hired assassins, double agents and secret codes. ‘The Spying Game’ is 4 Extra’s gripping series of espionage stories.

BBC Episode 1

Day left: 28
Duration: 30 min | 4 episodes

And since we’re on the topic of diamonds, how about some exciting espionage tale? James Bond might be known mostly from the movies, but the books are just as exciting and the BBC radio dramas are also pretty well made. Listen to this one and decide whether you like it or not.

 

One more week for the survey

Just as I wrote last week, I’m hoping few more people will help me out here and fill in the survey bellow. To those who did – BIG THANKS! You’re awesome!

  .   

5 thoughts on “BBC Thursday – 14th of April

  1. I don’t know why it’s always so hard for people to click on a few things when it comes to surveys or polls. But I filled yours in last week, so that means I’m awesome :3 *flexes muscles*

    I’m definitely going to check out the space adventure! Sounds perfect for when I’m too tired to read 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

