100 Questions no-one ever asks tag

Hey there fellow bloggers. I stumbled upon this post a while ago and I though it’s a fun way to tell you a bit about myself. Check the original post and answers from https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com.

Feel free to ask me some more questions in comments! I might even answer them :D.

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?

Closed. Not that I’m scared of monsters (I’m mores cared of all the spiders under my bed…) I just like when all of the closet and cupboard doors at home are closed. The look better that way and they don’t bother anyone (I might have some control issues when it goes to this).

Do you take the shampoo or conditioner bottles from hotels?

Nope. Mostly because I usually travel economically and hostels don’t usually provide you with these stuff :). So it’s kind of a habit of mine to always take as much as I need for a trip with me.

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?

In if I can help it.

Have you ever stolen a street sign before?

No. What would I do with it anyway?

Do you like to use post-it notes?

Sometimes. Plus I have a habit of making an origami paper crane after I’m done with the thing that was on a note. They’re square-shaped for a reason, right?

Do you cut out coupons but never use them?

No, we don’t really have this coupon-mania in Poland. It seems shops prefer to tie their clients down with membership cards – gather points or get a certain discount is the way to go ;).

Would you rather be attacked by big bear or bees?

Bear, even though I’d be more likely to survive the bee bites… I know I can be strange :P.

Do you have freckles?

No.

Do you always smile for pictures?

Not always, but I do try to. After all I don’t allow people to make many photos of me, so I might as well try to look happy on them :P.

What is your biggest pet peeve?

When someone keeps bothering me when I’m in the middle of a very important scene in a book or at the end of a chapter.

Do you ever count your steps when you walk?

Only when I need it for some weird reason that I can’t think of now… for example if someone gave me a treasure map…

Have you ever peed in the woods?

Sure :D. I like mountains and trekking, there aren’t that many toilets on the way there πŸ˜›

What about pooped in the woods?

I don’t think I had to do that. I don’t remember doing that anyway.

Do you ever dance when there is no music playing?

It might’ve happened

Do you chew your pens and pencils?

Unfortunately – yes. I’m trying not to do that too often now :/ I used to do much more of it at school – nerves and boredom I guess.

How many people have you slept with this week?

None.

What size is your bed?

130 x 200 cm. Totally perfect for one cat with a bit of space for a person sleeping next to it πŸ˜›

What is your song of the week?

I’m not that much into music, I can go for a while without listening to any – I prefer audio books and movie/tv-show noise. Even now I have “Warm Bodies” movie playing in a window next to the browser. In other words – no song of a week at the moment.

Is it okay for guys to wear pink?

Sure, if they feel good in it.

Do you still watch cartoons?

All the time :D. I love Disney and Pixar movies too. Next on my to-watch list is Kung-Fu Panda 3. The second movie was awesome! And anime!

What’s your least favorite movie?

Huh… I really hated “The Host” and “Beautiful creatures”, the stupidest movie I’ve seen was “The Machine girl”. Trust me – you do not want to watch it. Ever! Even with lots of alcohol in your blood!

Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had any?

And why would I tell you that? πŸ˜€

What do you drink with dinner?

I usually go with tea, but only after I’ve eaten. I prefer not to drink while eating.

What do you dip a chicken nugget in?

I don’t really eat chicken nuggets, but if I did, I’d choose some king of garlic dip. I do like these.

What is your favorite food?

Chicken soup. I could eat it all the time!

What movies could you watch over and over again and still love?

“Asterix and Obelix: Mission Cleopatra” I love this comedy and even though I’ve seen it many times and pretty much know every word of it, it still makes me laugh.

Last person you kissed/kissed you?

My mum πŸ˜› Just kidding, but I ain’t going to tell you… just in case…

Were you ever a boy/girl scout?

Nope, although I think I might’ve liked it.

Would you ever strip or pose naked in a magazine?

No way!

When was the last time you wrote a letter on paper?

I can’t even remember, it had to be years ago.

Can you change the oil on a car?

No. I wouldn’t even know where to find it.

Ever got a speeding ticket?

It’s hard to get a ticket when you have no car. And never learned how to drive. 00

Ever ran out of gas?

Look at the previous question πŸ˜›

Favorite kind of sandwich?

Do people really have favorite kinds? I have certain things I like to combine on a sandwich, but it always depends on my mood (and on whatever I have at home). When I need something sweet it’s going to be butter, white cheese and honey – preferable the liquid one. If I’m in no-meat-for-now mood I’m putting a mountain of veggies on a dark bread – salad and paprika are a must. From the “weird” combinations (at least others think it weird) I like Nutella + fresh fruits – bananas and mangoes are the best.

Best thing to eat for breakfast?

Eggs in pretty much every form, but scrambled are the best.

What is your usual bedtime?

Sometime between 11-12pm, usually closer to midnight.

Are you lazy?

Sometimes.

When you were a kid what did you dress up as for Halloween?

I remember a gypsy costume, it was rather fun with a long sparkly skirt.

What is your Chinese astrological sign?

Rat.

How many languages can you speak?

Polish as a native. English which seems to be the most popular language now :P. I can read Russian Cyrillic, I used to know some basics, but I don’t think I would be able to talk to anyone without some lessons first. I tries to learn Japanese – I know few phrases and I can recognize some kanji. I’d love to learn more of it, but I can’t seem to find a running course and I have too many distractions to learn by myself (I really did try).

Oh, and I can say one word in Danish and one sentence in Lithuanian :P. Just kidding, I’m guessing each of us know at least few words from some odd language, like French.

Do you have any magazine subscriptions?

No, I prefer books.

Which are better, legos or lincoln dogs?

Umm… what? If you’re talking Lego, like the awesome toys and comparing these to some dogs… seriously? Or maybe it’s an American thing I’m not getting. Can someone explain it?

Are you stubborn?

Sometimes, but I’m reasonable (most of the times).

Which is better Leno or Letterman?

Again – not an American. I pretty much don’t care.

Ever watch soap operas?

Space ones – yes :D. As for the others – when gran or mum turned the on I didn’t exactly run out of the room, so you might way I’ve “watched” them.

Are you afraid of heights?

In certain situations, for example when I’m up on a ladder or walking through some metal steps in high tower. But I’m not afraid when I’m standing on a top of a mountain cliff looking down.

I guess when it goes to things created by nature – I’m good, I feel like I’m standing on a solid ground, so it’s fine. Yes, I do feel a reasonable bit of fear there too, but I think every thinking person should. But when it goes to dome of those unstable man-made items… I’m not a fan of these. Especially if they’re at least partially see-through.

Unless it’s about planes and flying. I LOVE flying. Well, I haven’t flown in any small vehicle, only the bigger passenger planes, but I do love these!

Do you sing in the car?

I would if I was driving by myself. Alone. And absolutely no one could hear it. Trust me, it’s for good of the others :P.

Do you sing in the shower?

Not really.

Do you ever dance in the car?

Ymm… NO

Ever used a gun?

Huh… now that I think of it… I think I might’ve when I was a kid. But I don’t remember it clearly. I really need to try a shooting range. After all, it would be fun to know how it feel when you’re using the same gun as in a game you were playing :P.

Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer?

Few years ago, I needed it for the new ID.

Do you think musicals are cheesy?

Nope, I like some of them. My latest favorite is “Into The Woods”. It has many great songs, but the one I remember the most is the two princes over the waterfall :P. I was laughing so hard when I’ve seen it for the first time. After all it was Kirk! (yup, too much Star Trek)

Is Christmas stressful?

Not really, but it can be annoying.

Ever eat a Pierogi?

Obviously! Try to be Polish and not to eat them :D. I’ve eaten them, I’ve made them, I love them. Well, some of them. Actually most of them.

Favorite type of fruit pie?

Hot apple pie with cinnamon and ice cream.

Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?

An architect. And I pretty much got stuck with that though once I got it. I ended up in IT (it didn’t require physics).

Do you believe in ghosts?

I’m not excluding that thought

Ever had a deja-vu feeling?

Yes, few times. When the Matrix was changing. But I guess I choose the wrong pill because I’m still stuck inside the Matrix.

Take a vitamin daily?

Neah, I have seasons of vitamin taking though – usually autumn and winter.

Wear slippers?

Yes, I have these fun puffy ones that look kind of like goat’s heads complete with horns and ll.

Wear a bath robe?

Yes, My house not really a warm one, so it’s kind of a must. Plus it’s fluffy polar one in light-blue color. I love it :).

What do you wear to bed?

PJ’s or big t-shirts when it’s warmer.

First concert?

I haven’t been to one yet

Wal-Mart, Target or K-Mart?

We don’t have any of these in Poland.

Nike or Adidas?

I don’t really care, but I guess Nike has a nicer logo.

Cheetos or Fritos?

Cheetos. Mostly Lays though πŸ˜€

Peanuts or Sunflower seeds?

Sunflower seeds.

Ever heard of the group Tres Bien?

Nope

Ever take dance lessons?

Yes, at school… loooong time ago. I don’t remember a thing.

Is there a profession you picture your future spouse doing?

I don’t really know.

Can you curl your tongue?

No.

Ever won a spelling bee?

Never participated. I don’t even remember any being organized around.

Have you ever cried because you were so happy?

Yea, sure.

Own any record albums?

Some, yes. Although they’re mostly not mine and they contain classic music, jazz, and some Polish pop and ballads. Nice, but not really my thing.

Own a record player?

Yes, but I haven’t turned it on in ages, I don’t know if it still works.

Regularly burn incense?

No, they make my head hurt, besides I prefer fresh air – opening a window is the way to keep the air from bad smells, not adding more smells to it, even if they’re nice.

Who would you like to see in concert?

Elvis πŸ˜€ and Queen! Yea, I know – impossible. Maybe that’s why I haven’t bee to a concert yet? That and the prices. And the crazy crowds.

Hot tea or cold tea?

Warm. How is no good because you need to wait so not to burn yourself. Cold is fine on hot days, but on every other day – not so much. Plus the green tea simply isn’t good when it’s cold.

Tea or coffee?

Tea. Always and forever :).

Sugar or snickerdoodles?

Never had a snickerdoodle… I think, so I’m guessing – sugar.

Can you swim well?

No, but I possess the ability of not-drowning πŸ˜›

Can you hold your breath without holding your nose?

Yes. Can’t everyone?

Are you patient?

Everyone tells me I do possess that ability, yes.

DJ or band at a wedding?

DJ – bigger choice of music :P.

Ever won a contest?

A few minor ones. I got my old bike from one :D.

Ever had plastic surgery?

No. And I won’t. I always think about the people who did way too much of it and that’s enough to say “no.

Which are better, black or green olives?

Black. Unless you’ll get these nice green with almonds in the middle… But without almonds – black are my choice.

Can you knit or crochet?

I can do a bit of both, but I wouldn’t call the effects good. I prefer cross stitching :).

Best place for a fireplace?

Umm.. at home? What does even mean? There’s no “best place” if you don’t see a home it’s going to be put into. Unless you mean the room type, then I’d go with the living room/library.

Do you want to get married?

Yes, one day. Maybe. I guess…

If married how long have you been married?

I haven’t

Who was your HS crush?

Oh, just one guy… you know, as always the most popular type. Yes, I admit it, I was into the popular guy back then. I’m pretty sure he turned up to be gay…

Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way?

I might…

Do you have kids?

Nope.

Do you want kids?

Maybe. Probably yes.

What’s your favorite color?

Damn, that’s always a tough choice. Blue, then red, then black, then the rest of the rainbow.

I can tell you I don’t like pink. Unless it’s a cherry-blossom pink and it’s actually on cherry trees. I don’t like pink clothes, accessories, house decorations.

Do you miss anyone right now?

Nope, I have my closest friends and family right where they need to be and easily accessible.

Damn, that was a lot of questions. My movie ended :P. And my tea… I need more tea. I guess I should go to sleep, but I don’t want to yet :D.

This tag is for everyone willing to do it and brave enough to get through all of these questions. Have fun!

Got any more questions for me?

26 thoughts on “100 Questions no-one ever asks tag

  1. Pingback: Random appreciation day :P – Magic of books

  2. Pingback: Me in less than 100 Questions No-One Ever Asks Tag… – Cover to Cover

  3. Pingback: 100 Questions Nobody Ever Asks Tag | It's All About Books

  4. I’m with you on the pet peeve. And wow! That’s a lot of languages you know. I’m always impressed when someone knows many languages and I often wonder what language do they dream in. So if someone says something in your dream, what language is it usually in?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s not a lot of them πŸ˜› basically 2 + some words and letters from two others. I guess my dreams are a mix of Polish and English. I also think in these two languages. I have no idea when English became almost a second language for me, but I’m good with it :). All the books I can read…

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Very brave of you to answer some of those!

    Guns! I stay away from guns. I have a piece of finger missing from my left hand from sticking it in the breach of a shotgun when I was two years old. When in my teens I nearly shot a friend in the face with an airgun. Guns are bad news.

    On the subject of bedroom closets: if you leave ’em open you’re almost certain to get up in the night and bump into them.

    What’s a pierogi?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Pierogi = Polish dumplings πŸ™‚
      like these: http://www.inne-gotowanie.pl/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/Pierogi-z-dyni%C4%85-i-bialym-serem.jpg

      as for guns – I had no bad experience with them, so maybe that’s why I won’t mind trying, but in a controlled environment, hence the shooting range rather than going out with someone who owns a gun…
      but I did have a pretty creepy moment concerning my thumb – when I was playing with my cousin when we were kids, we dis some paper cuttings, etc and one thing went to another and my thumb got almost cut… lots of blood, screaming, etc, but all in all it ended up well.
      Only now the only thing that could make me faint is when I’ll hurt my thumb – cutting, door smashing, etc are my enemy πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Get to Know the Blogger: 100 Questions No one Ever Asks Tag | Rant and Rave About Books

  7. Ahaha, fun! I’m a Rat, too. πŸ˜€ Oh, the Lincoln “dogs” thing, it’s actually Lincoln Logs, and they’re a collection of wooden interconnecting pieces you can use to build “log cabins” or bigger stuff if you’re adventurous. Legos are definitely cooler. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

