Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggersFirst of all – big thanks from two awesome bloggers, who nominated me: Lu-Lu from Lu-Lu’s rants and reads and Olivia from Brewing up books.

Please visit their blogs when you’re done here 🙂

The rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in your post.
  2. Answer the questions that the blogger who nominated you has provided.
  3. Nominate ten other bloggers (or up to 10).
  4. Create ten questions for your nominees and notify them of their nominations.

Questions from Lu-Lu

  1. What is your favorite Jellybean flavor? (Mine is Buttered Popcorn…YUMMMM!!)
    Green apple! I love the taste, the color, and the smell. It’s fantastic!
  2. Give me three words that describe you.
    sarcastic, procrastinating, smiling
  3. What TV show are you currently obsessed with?
    Doctor Who :). Currently, 10th Doctor, right after they found out who River Song really is.
  4. If you could meet any author right now, who would it be? Why?
    I don’t know… I’m scared :P. No, seriously I think if I’d met any of my top authors I’d go speechless and that would be it, so we better not meet. There’s also a possibility I’d became a squealing fangirl, soo…. I think speechlessly is better.
  5. What book should everyone read at least once? Why?
    Lord of the Rings. Fantastic worldbuilding, friendship, amazing characters, great story, custom created language and many, many more reasons :).
  6. What is the #1 thing you want to do on your Bucket List?
    Travel around the world. Or, at least, visit as many places as I can.
  7. How did you get into blogging?
    Books. To be precise – NetGalley and one author who sent me a NetGalley invite to review one of her books.
  8. What are you most afraid of?
    Losing my loved ones.
  9. Where is your favorite place to read?
    While walking, riding, traveling. Pretty much anywhere outside my home. And why is that? Because my home has a computer. The computer is tempting. It has games, the Internet, movies, tv shows, etc… Evil machine. I love it!
  10. Cats or Dogs?
    Cats! [let’s face it I was made to write that by my cat, otherwise I’d regret it! Yes, my lord, I’m going to pet you now, I’m done with the keyboard anyway…]

Questions from Olivia

  1. Do you listen to music while reading?
    No, it breaks my concentration and since it’s so easy to distract me most of the times I’d rather eliminate all the sounds I can while reading. Since I’m mostly reading outside my home there’s still usually a lot of sounds, but music would just add to the chaos, so no.
  2. What is your favorite book that you’ve read for school?  Least favorite?
    Favourite – Master and Margarita by Bulgakov
    Least favorite – I this it would be War and Peace by Tolstoy
  3. How did you discover the blogosphere?
    It’s hard to say I’ve discovered it, I’ve always known it way there. I used to track some blogs when I was younger and I was just beginning to use the Internet. It was due to some random searches on Google, I found some blogs with stories that interested me. Somehow I lost interest in these, though.
    Right now I’m mostly tracking other book blogs because I find these are the most interesting ones for me. I would track some cooking blogs, but most of them are in English and it’s a pain to translate all the ingredients and to find out that some of them are unreachable or, at least, hard to get. And don’t even get me started on recalculating the weights…
  4. Do you have any signed editions of books?  If so, which ones?
    I don’t remember any, so I’m guessing “no” would be the answer.
  5. What three books would you like to see made into movies or TV series?
    Only 3? I could list half of my shelf :P, but let’s choose…
    For a start – Black Magician Trilogy – that would be awesome! I wouldn’t mind a short TV series, but movies would be good too.
    Cinder and the rest of the Lunar cycle, because who wouldn’t want to see all that? True, it would be mostly CG, but still, it might look awesome!
    Every single book from Dresden files. I know there was a TV show and I’m among the few people that liked it, I think they choose the actors well, but it’s just me. Anyway, I’d love to see more of Dresden on TV.
    And one more, since Dresden was kind of already made and since this one is in the making [as every sane person I don’t acknowledge the last attempt as something that took place] – the Witcher!
  6. What book are you most looking forward to in 2016?
    I tend to stay behind in reading, so I usually don’t wait for new releases. I usually find out about new releases after I see a review of a book on some blog.
  7. Do you tend to borrow books from the library or purchase them?
    Purchase. Libraries are too far away and most of them are for “Warsaw citizens only” and since I live outside of Warsaw and only work here, the only thing I can access there is the reading room. So I usually buy my books. Mostly online, since it’s cheaper, but I do go to bookshops to check the book I’d like to buy.
  8. How do you organize your bookshelf?
    Organize… Yea, well, first I put the series together, then I randomly put all the other books on the bookshelves that still have some place left :P. I had the whole big idea of how I want them to be put on bookshelves, but at the end it didn’t work out.
  9. What is the longest book you’ve read?  The longest book that is currently on your TBR?
    I thought it would be something else, but Goodreads says the winner in “the longest book I’ve read” cathegory is [drumroll…]
    The Mists of Avalon with 1035 pages (Polish edition). I honestly remember it to be shorter…
    And among the books on my TBR pile…
    The Count of Monte Christo with 1276 (English edition, since it’s most likely I’ll read it in this language)
  10. Favorite fictional creature?
    Dragon! My all-time favorite mythical/fantastical creature. Pretty much any shape, from the ancient Chinese dragons, to big lizards with wings :D.

My questions:

  1. What’s your favorite weather?
  2. Do you have any song from a commercial that’s stuck in your head and gets out sometimes to take over your mind?
  3. Any good quotes you’ve marked lately?
  4. It’s another boring working/school day, what time do you have to wake up? Do you need coffee to help you stay awake?
  5. Do you remember your longest reading slump? What got you out of it?
  6. Do you have your favorite tea/coffee cup? Does it have a history?
  7. Any fun wallpaper you’ve got on your screen?
  8. Have you ever dreamt of becoming a pirate? Why?
  9. Have you been to a costume party lately? What was your costume?
  10. It was a long, tiresome day, what is the first thing you do after coming home?

Nominees:

What's on your mind?

