Monthly summary – February ’16

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
winter

Another month had passed by, but I feel it was a short. but satisfying one. Here’s a short summary of what I did πŸ˜€

So what did I accomplish in February?

  • I finished 17 books: 7 audio, 2 graphic novels, 2 short stories and 6 ebooks
    I have to admit I’m proud of myself πŸ˜€
  • I DNF‘d 2 graphic novels: The last Fall and Terminal Hero. I’ll write a post about each or both of them together to let you know why.
  • I DNF‘d one ebook and I’m thinking of doing this with two more… It’s strange I’m not doing that very often, but I’m starting to realize I don’t want to loose time trying to finish books I’m not that interested in finishing and instead read something that fits my reading taste.
  • I’ve watched Deadpool and I loved it πŸ˜€
  • This blog had reached 300 followers on February 17th. I LOVE YOU ALL!!!
  • I’ve got my library bookshelves πŸ˜€ I’m totally happy about these. That was actually one of my yearly resolutions, so YAY ME! Now I just need to find the right order in which to put all these books of mine :D. FUN!

But since I couldn’t resist filling all these shelves, I’ve put the books there anyway, I’ll probably reassemble them few more times before I’m satisfied :P. And here’s a little view for you. That’s how the library side of the room looks like now :). What’s missing is a comfy chair (ongoing operation of making new cushions).

Favorite book of the month

The False PrinceI would place Enchanted here, but it was a re-read and already one of my favorite, so I think it would be unfair πŸ™‚ I’m going to choose The False Prince as the best book I’ve finished this month.

When I’ve picked it up I didn’t really know what I’ll be getting myself into. I thought it will be yet another young-adult novel about some lucky kid who will become prince for some time. How wrong could I be? Yes, the story might’ve been a bit predictable in few places, but it was well written (and well read) and interesting. You should definitely try it out.

Biggest disappointment

Huh… I think I’d have to put the DNF’d books here because all other reads were satisfying if not good.Β  So the biggest disappointment reward for this month goes to:

Terminal Hero The death and life of Rory Fletcher The Last Fall

All the other stories I’ve read:

Halfway Bitten The Golden CageΒ From Hell to BreakfastΒ All Our Yesterdays Please Don't Tell My Parents I've Got Henchmen Enchanted The Raven Boys The Case of the Cryptic Crinoline Dead Man's Party Sons Of The Devil Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00030] Musiville The Light at the End Dodger Ash and echoes The Peculiar

Currently reading / listening to:

Halfway deadΒ Peter and the Starcatchers Cutlass

As you can see I’m in a piratey mood, so these stories might be followed by Flintlock and maybe some other book about pirates πŸ˜€

Working on reviews:

Sons Of The Devil Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00030] Musiville The Light at the End Ash and echoes

9 thoughts on “Monthly summary – February ’16

  1. I LOVED THE FALSE PRINCE
    Honestly it was so great I was mind-blown and cried while waiting for the next book. I think that was the first time I ever went on Goodreads XD
    The rest of the series is great too!

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

