Encouraging Thunder Award

encouraging-thunder-awardI want to thank Michelle for this nomination πŸ™‚ You’re amazing!

Please go check her blog at http://thereadingbelle.com/

Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post the Encouraging Thunder logo.
  • Mention your purpose in blogging.
  • Nominate others for the award.

My purpose of life… erm.. blogging…

I have to admit that at first it was all about the free books :). When I finally decided to check this mythical NetGalley creature and checked their requirements I decided I can’t simply request books and post my reviews on Goodreads and Amazon, I have to do something more to share my opinion about the books I’ve read. I decided I need a blog.

Creating one was easy. Make up a name (which was very easy), add some custom settings, a nice theme and you’re done.

Creating the content wasn’t that easy. I’m not a writer you see, I have a technical mind and I was never good with describing what I feel when I read/watch something. Luckily the longer I do this, the easier it seems to get. My friend even says I’m making fewer mistakes than I used to :P.

Oh, but I was supposed to talk about the purpose…

When I joined the blogging community I found out that you guys are are fantastic people! You are like an addiction. Once I’ve started I can’t simply stop and leave you guys! Yes, I admit I had some breaks. And I will have some because people need them. Once in a while, you simply need to stop for a while and think, maybe do something else. But after all, we all come back don’t we?

Nominees

I’m choosing just the two of you πŸ™‚ I hope you’ll have time to do this one:

One thought on “Encouraging Thunder Award

  1. Pingback: Encouraging Thunder Award | The Paper Dragon

What's on your mind?

