Dashing Through The Snow book Tag

Here’s a tag I should’ve done before Christmas probably 🙂 but there’s still no snow here, so I’m using it as an excuse. I was tagged by Anna @ https://mybookishdream.wordpress.com. Thank you very much for thinking about me and for having a wonderful blog 🙂

Please also check Astra’s blog @ https://astrangersguidetonovels.wordpress.com/. I found it thanks to this tag and it’s also worth your time 🙂

The Rules:

  1. Thank The Curator (Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide To Novels)
  2. Tag 5 People To Spread The Christmas Joy!
  3. Have Fun!

The questions:

1. Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree.

More like a whole library of books :D. Or maybe a gift coupon with lots of money on it so I could go book shopping :P. But I don’t really have a specific book on my mind, I’d just like to receive some, I like when my friends are giving me books. I have started a nice collection of Assassin’s Creed books thanks to my two friends 🙂 and some other series that I got on one of the occasions.

2. A book you’ll be reading during the Christmas Season

Comic books – I have few unread graphic novels to go through and since I’ll be home and close to my PC all the time this will be a perfect time to do so. I finished Nichiren two days ago and I still have some to go through.

3. Favourite Christmas Movie.

The Polar Express. Think what you want, I still like it :). And I love the theme song. Groban’s voice is amazing.

polar-express

4. Do you like snow?

Sure I do, but I don’t like cold… I would love a warm snow, but since this will not happen I just wish for some snow that will go well with the current cold weather.

20131114Frozen2-preview-77

5. Name a character you would like to spend your Christmas day with.

There’re plenty of characters I’d love to meet during Christmas, but right now I’ll choose Magnus Bane. Simply for the fun of it :P.

Magnus Bane

6. To give or to receive?

Both. It’s nice to receive a gift, but it’s lovely to see how others react on their gifts (assuming they liked them).

7. What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

Hogwarts 😀 it’s an obvious choice isn’t it?

Hogwarts-Great-Hall-Christmas

8. Fondest Christmas memory?

That would be from my childhood when we still had plenty of families to come to us without a notice ;). Yes, we argued a bit, yes the house was crowded, it was hard to find any place to sit and stay, but it was still nice and I liked it. Plus there was often snow and we went for walks and had fun on sledges.

9. Can you say Christmas tree ten times FAST  in a row (pronouncing it correctly!)

Nope, no way. Sorry.

snowflakes_PNG7585 snowflakes_PNG7585 snowflakes_PNG7585

Here I should tag some people to pass the tag, but I have no idea who haven’t done it yet, so I’ll just tag everyone who wants to do this :). Have fun!

One thought on “Dashing Through The Snow book Tag

What's on your mind?

