Reading challenge – the last month

challenge-accepted

So little time left to finish this. I can do it! I hope I can do it…

Last update on my challenge was in this post.

The A-Z Title challenge

(ignore: “the”, “an” and “a” at the beginning of titles):

  • P: The Postman – I’m moving forward with this one… slowly
  • Q:
  • R: Red Sonja – TBR
  • V: Velvet – TBR
  • X: XXXholic – TBR
  • Y:

The A-Z Author challenge

(you can use names or surname for this):

  • R: J.R. Stewart – Nirvana ★★★☆☆
  • U:
  • X:
  • Y: Yoon Ha Lee & others – The Humanity of Monsters – ★★★☆☆
  • Z: Jim Zub – Wayward – TBR

take_the_challengeAs the year closes to an end I seem to be more and more lazy when it goes to reading. All the “must-read” books  were left behind, I’m more into a comfort reading mood right now. I just started reading “Cutlass” which is a fantasy pirate romance and it seems like fun :D.

I have 3 or 4 reviews that wait to be written even though I finished the books a while ago. The depressing weather doesn’t help… It’s barely 3 pm and the sky is so dark from the clouds that it feels as if I should be already getting out of work and it’s still two damn hours to go… Yes, you probably guessed I’m not in my best mood, but at least I had a good story to listen – a BBC adaptation of The Count of Monte Christo.

That reminds me, I haven’t linked you up any BBC dramas lately. I will need to fix that as there are few nice ones online now, mostly Agatha Christie‘s novel adaptations with Miss Marple and Poirot. Also season 2 of Baldi is back.

TV-Kitty-icon2How are your challenges?
Finished any of them yet?

What's on your mind?

