Reading challenges – update

challenge-accepted

I’m back with my challenge :D. I thought it would be nice to give you an update. I did manage to squeeze few books that fit the list (plus I found few book that I missed on the last post).

Today it’s just an update, so I’ll be only putting an update today. For the original list click here.

The A-Z Title challenge

(ignore: “the”, “an” and “a” at the beginning of titles):

The A-Z Author challenge

(you can use names or surname for this):

take_the_challengeI’m getting closer to finish, but I seem to be running out of time too. I do have troubles finding books and authors for some of these letters. Maybe you have some suggestions for me? You’ve seen what I usually read so maybe you could help me here.

TV-Kitty-icon2How are your challenges?
Finished any of them yet?

4 thoughts on “Reading challenges – update

  1. I went through my Goodreads shelves to see if I had something I could help you with. I’m not sure if these books fit the ones you normally read because I haven’t been following you for long but I’ve put the genre in between brackets so you can easily decide whether you want to check them out or not.

    I hope there’s at least one in there that might interest you!

    Author: Z
    Marcus Zusack with The Book Thief (historical fiction / war)

    Title:

    “Q” – The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen (YA / Fantasy / Dystopian but with a historical feeling)

    “V” – Voyager by Diana Gabaldon (the third book in the Outlander series) (it’s so good if you like historical romance in a very historical correct context and it’s all about what happens after the “happily ever after” bit most stories stop)

    “Y” – You’re the One that I Want by Giovanna Fletcher (Contemporary / Chick-Lit)

    Looks like a fun challenge! Good luck!!

    This made me realise I read a lot of “historical” books…. :p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. wow, thanks! I’m going to check these out. Q and V sound promising, but I haven’t read other Outlander books, so I don’t know if I’ll manage till end of year with all the other books 😉

      I was actually thinking about the Book thief, but the books about war always make me sad. Especially after all the teachers put all those Polish history facts in my head. But I did find one series of historical books with a little twist I love. I don’t think they were translated to English or any other language yet, but if they ever will be – they will be worth reading -> https://www.goodreads.com/series/132045-odrodzone-kr-lestwo

      Like

What's on your mind?

