Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Tag

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggersLook at that, I’ve been tagged! It’s my first tag since I’ve started blogging so I’m very excited :D. And who can I thank for this? The amazing Felicia from https://feliciasuelynnreviews.wordpress.com/. Yes, go on, visit her, you’re going to like it.

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site
  • Put the award logo on your blog
  • Answer the ten questions sent to you
  • Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer
  • Nominate ten blogs

Questions for me:

What book could you reread over and over and never get sick of?

AnythingΒ  from the Discworld series. It’s too hard to choose just one, but I can do three I guess: “Mort”, “Pyramids” and “Witches Abroad”. These books are awesome, imaginative, funny, well written (I admit I had to learn a bit more English before reading them effortlessly in the original language). They all have a fascinating character with Death on the lead and witches just after, but you can’t forget Carrot and Rincewind! And many others ;).

What song is stuck in your head (or was recently stuck in your head)?

If I wrote this post just after being tagged, it would be “Radioactive” by Imagine dragons (I also love Lindsey Stirling + Pentatonix version). But right now, after watching Frozen again (and again, and again…) I’d say it’s the opening song. And I’m not talking about the Ice workers song, I’m talking about the first thing you see before even the title shows up, the “na na na hey ya na” song :).

Good luck getting it out of your head now πŸ˜›

What book series do you dislike that everyone else seems to love?

Caster Chronicles by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl. I really tried to like it. I read the first book. Whole of it. I even have a review of it here. The movie was even worse…

Also The Dark tower and basically any book by Stephen King. I just don’t like his writing style. His books bore me even though they shouldn’t. Movies based on them are quite good and interesting. He has great ideas and yet I simply don’t like those books.

Where is your favorite place to read?

While I walk or ride or travel in any way. You though I’m going to pick up a spot in my house right? Yes, I tend to do most of my in-home reading in my bed, but still I read mostly while getting to and from work, so yes, I’d call it my favorite place – on the road. Home has too many distractions, like my computer… Yes, basically it has this one distraction πŸ˜‰ but it’s a big one!

Would you rather be able to buy every book you didn’t want regardless of money or only be able to buy one book you really wanted per year (this is assuming libraries aren’t a thing)?

One book. It would be hard to get through the year, but wait… you said “buy” (plus no libraries) sooo… I could receive more? πŸ˜€ I bet I could make some people give me books.

Coffee or tea? (or some other beverage)

TEA! Always tea. Green, black, fruity, white, but always tea. I’m kind of an addict ;). Coffee is fine for the mornings at work – It’s totally an excuse. Our coffee machine at work think quite long before pouring milk into my teacup and I don’t drink coffee without lots of milk and sugar. It not only allows me to start actual work later but also gives me time to socialize.

What did you want to be when you grew up?

An architect (Lego’s are the best toy ever!). And then I found out it requires a thorough knowledge of physics. I like math, math is fine, but physics is simply not my thing. I did finish computer science after all πŸ˜‰

3 things you love about yourself?

Patience, I will take my time doing what needs to be done, I can wait for things quite long and I’m not easy to upset, but you do not want to upset me (some say it’s a Taurus thing if you believe in star signs).

Precision, but I really have to want something to be perfect to be precise.

Punctuality, although some may say it’s rather my flaw as I tend to expect others to be also on time, just like I am. OK, I learned to be a bit flexible with time throughout the years, but I still hate being late.

How do you destress after a long day?

Computer games and a big cup of tea. I like playing games, especially RPG’s. When I’m not in a mood for gaming I watch movies or TV shows or do something more or less creative, like coloring, decoupage, assembling plastic models, etc.

Name a habit you have that you think is kind of weird.

Does my reading while walking count? I can’t think of anything weirder about me and I know quite many people who first knew me as “the-girl-who-reads-while-walking” before we actually met.

Questions for Nominees:

  1. What’s the best (real) place you’ve ever been to?
  2. What’s your favorite dessert?
  3. What character from books, movies, TV show would you bring to real life if you could?
  4. How would your dream holidays look like? (fantasy worlds included)
  5. Do you collect anything except books?
  6. How much time a week you spend blogging?
  7. What movie would you watch to pick up your mood?
  8. Is there a song or set of songs that you turn on when you’re trying to calm down?
  9. What’s your favorite board game?
  10. Do you have a pet? Can you share a photo?

Nominees:

That’s a tough one for me. I’m still rather new here and don’t know that many people, so If I nominate you and you don’t want to do it, or maybe you’ve already done it, just ignore πŸ™‚

Have fun!

 

6 thoughts on “Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Tag

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Wednesday – Favorite Posts – Magic of books

  2. You’re answers are so fun! I used to read while walking to the bus when I was in middle and high school. I recently kicked the habit because walking in Chicago while reading is not the best idea. I switched to audiobooks to get my fix. Also thanks for getting the song stuck in my head. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

