Grimm fairy tales – the series begins

Do you remember all of those fairy tales your parents read to you when you were a child? Or maybe you already read them by yourself?

One day I was walking through a bookstore (yet again) and I’ve notices this huge, gorgeous book just screaming at me: “Buy me now!”. Maybe you could guess what that book was?

Well I’m not going to keep you in suspense :). I’m talking about the “The Complete Grimm’s Fairy Tales“. This book has it all and these are all the original stories, not the children-friendly retelling. Well there’s actually a section of the book called “Children legends” and it has like 10 tiny, mostly Christian based stories, which are children friendly.

What I’m intending to do here is to create a little bloggy series in which I’ll present you 5 of those fairy tales per post.

Some of them are really short. Some are quite different from the cute children tales you might know. I’ll do my best to tell you what my thought were after reading them.

Fairy tale by t1na
Fairy tale by t1na

Will you join me on this adventure into fairy tales? Do you remember fairy tales from your childhood? Which of them were your favorites?

2 thoughts on “Grimm fairy tales – the series begins

What's on your mind?

