Vacation with mysteries

The time has come to finally run away from work, get just a little bit of vacation, relax and spend more time for my friends and for some reading. Because there will be reading. There always is isn’t it?

Normally my vacations are packed full of sightseeing, visiting new towns, museums, countries, mountain tracks (oh I love those). But this year I wanted to do something lazy and relaxing. I need some real rest. This year I’m going to lie on a beach, watch sunsets and read books. Or rather a book. One big one. A special edition of all Sherlock Holmes’ stories. I’ve got a Polish version, but here’s what I’m talking about:

6788719The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

You can find it on Goodreads and Amazon.

You all at least heard about those stories, maybe even read some, watched movies or TV shows based on them, just like I did. I won’t put a rating on the whole collection. I will try to write you how I felt about each of the stories. Right now, you’ll have to wait until I go back from my little break. Oh, don’t worry, I’ve planned a few posts in between. I’ll polish them and publish for you to read. After all I still have some NetGalley reads to review :).

Molo-Sopot
Photo: Nico Trinkhaus – Sopot, Poland – CC-BY-NC

Jastarnia

What are your favorite vacation reads? Do you have any or is it just like every other day?

3 thoughts on “Vacation with mysteries

  1. aentee @ read at midnight

    Enjoy your hard earned vacation and I hope you have heaps of fun with Sherlock Holmes. I honestly don’t get to do a lot of reading on my vacation aside from on flights there and back, my partner and I are those crazy Amazing Race type tourists that just wants to run everywhere and tick tourist hotspots off our list, haha.

    Like

What's on your mind?

